Day Four

Late, but not forgotten. Yesterday I fell asleep before I could write here something. Basically what I did was to set up the script for the 1st page. I usually don’t do this, but since this is just a 10 page story, I won’t spend much time on the character creation, like background and all that. Instead, I’ll just let it flow. If at the end of the story I believe this is a good story, then I’ll work on character backgrounds.

And here’s the first page of the comic “Space Cowboys – The Detective” (to be update, all the time):

PAGE 1

PANEL 1

A corridor with some doors. One of those doors is the entrance
to the Detective agency - UniFinder. Long panel taking up 1/3
on the top of the page.
There's a watch at the end of the corridor showing it's 21:47.
There may be some silhouette showing some random people.

PANEL 2

Standard shot of the detective door pretty classic with glass
written UniFinder.

PANEL 3

Close up of detective face, sleeping

PANEL 4

Front view of the room, the detective is sleeping with his
feet up on the desk, some cigars are burning on an ashtray and
there's a almost empty bottle of bourbon. Long panel.
BALLON (tail outside towards the door)
I can see you're not busy, maybe I can interest you into some
work?

PANEL 5

Close up on the detective face, now with eyes open on the
client
BALLON (tail on detective)
Sure, why don't you have a sit miss...

PANEL 6

Vertical panel taking side with panel #3 and #4 with full body
shot of the client, voluptuous lady with an overcoat

BALOON (no tail) Carmen.
PANEL 7

Showing both the detective and the client seated, each on it's
chair.
BALOON (tail on detective)
Human eh? That's a nice change. Can I get you something to
drink?
BALOON (tail on client)
Yeah, no thanks. I need to find someone that I believe is
dead, think you can do this?

PANEL 8

Close up of client lighting up a cigarette
BALOON (tail on detective)
Dead? That out to be interesting. Please, tell me everything
you remember miss Carmen. Just so you now, I charge 5.000
Credits up front, plus 500 Credits per day at the end of the
day.

PANEL 9

Showing the corridor again (rest of the page).
BALLON (no tail)
No problem.

At the end I’ll put the final complete PDF Draft here as well.

See you next time around.

Leave a Reply

